Hello world!

5 01 2010

What whaaaat??? Congratulations on stumbling upon my blog! Yeah, I know… another blog?? How many blogs are out there on the interweb? I’m guessing millions, and while I won’t guarantee that this blog will blow your mind or change any lives, I still think it’s a pretty special bébé.

2009 was my year to change and learn. I lost over 20lbs with the help of Weight Watchers, started running, moved home with the parents and continued in my career with the federal government. While 2009 was a great year in many ways, I know 2010 will be even better!! Not only is it a new year, it is also a new ‘age’ for me. My 25th birthday was just over a week ago!!

I haven’t written down any formal goals or resolutions but I know that in 2010 I want to:

  • run a half marathon
  • improve my 5k and 8k race times
  • maintain my weight loss while toning like a mofo
  • move outta my parents house and,
  • move up a level at work aka get a promotion

It may not look like much to you but it’s a lot to me. Running the Ottawa Half Marathon in May and moving out on my own are probably the most exciting and toughest challenges I will face this year. But I am ready for the challenge!!

In a nutshell that’s what this blog is all about. I am pretty lazy by nature so I plan on using this as a way to track and document it all over the next year. The content will vary.. I have a pretty good sense of humor so this won’t be serious all the time. I think as of right now my plan is to blog mostly my workouts, some of my eats and other various doo-dads.

If you have read this far 10 very GOLD stars for you!!! (that’s as close to gold as I can get…) Thanks for reading and check back soon for more fun!!!

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 01 2010
Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food)

Hi, Congrats on starting a blog! Good luck with all your goals! They sound great!

27 01 2010
Jenna

Hey!
I just came across your blog and I can’t wait to read it and follow!
I would love it if you could check out mine and follow:)
Jenna

Leave a Reply

